Press Release

Janus Henderson Group plc Announces Resignation of Director

Company Release - 12/11/2018 4:30 PM ET

LONDON--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE/ASX: JHG, “the Company”) announces that Sarah Arkle has today given notice that she is resigning as a non-executive director of the Company, effective 26 February 2019. Ms. Arkle was first appointed to the board of directors of Henderson Group plc in August 2012.

Eugene Flood will succeed Ms. Arkle as Chair of the Risk Committee coincident with Ms. Arkle’s departure, effective 26 February 2019.

The Company’s Chairman, Mr. Richard Gillingwater, said: “On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Sarah for the invaluable advice and experience she has brought to the Group for more than six years and wish her every success for the future.”

Janus Henderson Group plc
Investor enquiries
John Groneman
Global Head of Investor Relations
+44 (0) 20 7818 2106
john.groneman@janushenderson.com
or
Melanie Horton
Non-US Investor Relations Manager
+44 (0) 20 7818 2905
melanie.horton@janushenderson.com
or
Jim Kurtz
US Investor Relations Manager
+1 (303) 336 4529
jim.kurtz@janushenderson.com
or
Investor Relations
investor.relations@janushenderson.com
or
Press enquiries
North America:
Taylor Smith
+1 303-336-5031
taylor.smith@janushenderson.com
or
Dex McLuskey
+1 303-336-7843
dex.mcluskey@janushenderson.com
or
EMEA:
Natasha Moore
+44 (0) 20 7818 3521
natasha.moore@janushenderson.com
or
Lucy Ausden
+44 (0) 20 7818 2074
lucy.ausden@janushenderson.com

Source: Janus Henderson Group plc