Legacy Janus Press Releases

Legacy Janus Press Releases

Search
Subscribe for Email Alerts
11/20/2017
8:00 AM ET
Press Release

Surging global dividends breaking records for 2017

11/20/2017

DENVER and LONDON, Nov. 20, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Global dividends surged in the third quarter, jumping 14.5% on a headline basis to $328.1bn, comfortably a Q3 record. The headline growth rate wa...

 Continue Reading
11/19/2017
4:30 PM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Group Announces Dividend Rates

11/19/2017

LONDON--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE: JHG, ASX: JHG) wishes to confirm that shareholders on the register at 5.00pm on 20 November 2017, the Record Date, will be...

 Continue Reading
11/17/2017
8:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Executives to Present at Goldman Sachs 2017 US Financial Services Conference

11/17/2017

LONDON--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE: JHG, ASX: JHG) today announced that Andrew Formica, co-Chief Executive Officer, and Roger Thompson, Chief Financial Officer...

 Continue Reading
11/9/2017
4:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Expands BNP Paribas Strategic Partnership with Addition of U.S. Services

11/9/2017

DENVER & NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Investors (NYSE:JHG, ASX:JHG) today announced that BNP Paribas Securities Services, a leading global custodian with over $10 ...

 Continue Reading
11/9/2017
4:00 AM ET
Earnings Release

Janus Henderson Group Plc Reports Third Quarter 2017 Diluted EPS of US$0.49, or US$0.56 on an Adjusted Basis

11/9/2017

Strong investment performance across all time periods, with 75%, 77% and 87% of assets under management (“AUM”) outperforming benchmarks on a 1, 3 and 5 year basis, respective...

 Continue Reading
10/6/2017
7:51 AM ET
Press Release

Correction to Update Time for Release of Janus Henderson's Third Quarter 2017 Results

10/6/2017

LONDON--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG) (ASX:JHG) will announce its third quarter 2017 results on Thursday 9 November 2017 at 9am GMT, 4am EST, 8pm AEDT. A con...

 Continue Reading
10/6/2017
5:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson to Report Third Quarter 2017 Results

10/6/2017

LONDON--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG) (ASX:JHG) will announce its third quarter 2017 results on Thursday 9 November 2017 at 10am GMT, 5am EDT, 9pm AEDT. A co...

 Continue Reading
9/21/2017
10:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Investors appoints Jim Cielinski as Global Head of Fixed Income

9/21/2017

LONDON and DENVER, Sept. 21, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Janus Henderson Investors (NYSE:JHG) (ASX:JHG) announced today the addition of Jim Cielinski as Global Head of Fixed Income. Based in the firm’s...

 Continue Reading
8/30/2017
5:09 PM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Group Announces Change to ETF Line-Up

8/30/2017

DENVER and DARIEN, Conn., Aug. 30, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG) today announced plans to close and liquidate The Health and Fitness ETF (NASDAQ:FITS) as a result of...

 Continue Reading
8/18/2017
3:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson Group Announces Dividend Rates

8/18/2017

LONDON & DENVER--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE: JHG, ASX: JHG) wishes to confirm that shareholders on the register at 5.00pm on 18 August 2017, the Record Dat...

 Continue Reading
8/16/2017
7:00 AM ET
Press Release

VelocityShares® Launches LIBOR Rate ETNs

8/16/2017

DARIEN, Conn., Aug. 16, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- VelocityShares, a Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG) brand, today announced the launch of two new composite forward LIBOR rate linked Exchange Trad...

 Continue Reading
8/8/2017
5:00 AM ET
Earnings Release

Janus Henderson Reports Second Quarter 2017 Diluted EPS of $0.28, or $0.68 on a Pro Forma Adjusted Basis

8/8/2017

(All currencies presented are U.S. dollars unless otherwise noted)

LONDON & DENVER--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG, ASX:JHG) published its second quar...

 Continue Reading
7/14/2017
5:00 AM ET
Press Release

Janus Henderson to Report Second Quarter Earnings

7/14/2017

LONDON & DENVER--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Janus Henderson Group plc (NYSE:JHG, ASX:JHG) will announce its second quarter 2017 results on Tuesday, 8 August, at 10 a.m. BST (5 a.m. EDT). ...

 Continue Reading
6/5/2017
9:00 AM ET
Press Release

Global Dividend Growth Accelerates Sharply in Q1

6/5/2017

LONDON and DENVER, June 05, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Global dividends rose to $218.7bn in the first quarter, expanding at an underlying rate of 5.4% year-on-year, according to the latest Global Divi...

 Continue Reading
5/30/2017
8:15 AM ET
Merger Release

Janus Capital Group Inc. and Henderson Group plc complete Merger of Equals

5/30/2017

LONDON and DENVER, May 30, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Janus Capital Group Inc. and Henderson Group plc today announce the completion of an all-stock merger of equals to form Janus Henderson Group plc...

 Continue Reading